• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other subscribers

What, Me Fear New York? Man, You Fear Being A Functional Boss


Today I was supposed to go to the city for a conference with a couple other coworkers. But when they bailed the day before I told my boss I too was going to bail.

“What, you chicken? Afraid to go into the city by yourself?”

No you Cunt Nazi. Afraid of the city? You don’t know me. I have been going into the city since 1994 as a young cyborg, more frequent since 1998. You have been in this country less than the years I’ve been going into the city.

I only took my current job at Tired because Tired is located miles AWAY from the city: driveable and NYC Subway System-free. I got furious being teased by this immigrant, but only managed “I’ll go to the conference.”

Response? “Yea the conference looks like it might focus on how to use our newly created advertisements for the company…we have no idea how to use these.”

What??? You sanctioned the creation of ads without a gameplan on how best to…use them? How the hell is anyone a boss anywhere these days?

Leave a comment