• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

Bitches Be Crazy


Okay. Maybe it’s me. You tell me if I have a problem here. 

So my new job involves computer knowledge. Nothing rocket-sciencey. But if you came in with a Nursing degree you’d be lost. This chick, we’ll call her English because of her constant reminder to all of us about her degree in English, doesn’t seem to quite fit in. She gets on the phone with clients and says things like “I’m missing my doctor’s appointment right now just to help you get your issues fixed because I need to understand the issue better myself”. 

I just have this notion that if you have clients you never admit your lack of knowledge on something, nor do you tell them you’re putting off your personal life- even birthing- to help them because people just don’t care. I was about to chalk up English’s shortcomings due to a lack of experience until…

I was talking to a guy about my last job. We were maybe 4 seats away from English, and in an open floor plan like ours that isn’t much. Sound travels. Prior to me talking to this guy English was yelling across the room seeing if someone saw her YouTube link she emailed moments ago. 

But now talking to this dude she had to hop on a call with a client and said to me “hey look, it’s great you used to work before. But can you guys catch up later – I have to make a call.”

After that I chalk up English as a chick that can’t handle an office environment. Really? You’re gonna cunty with the new guy? Am I wrong for just not enjoying working with chicks?

Leave a Reply

