• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

All Aboot Nothing


I got a voicemail from a Canadian today. I replayed it here for coworkers so that we can revel in the awesomeness that is their accent. Holy fun-times, Batman! “Aboot” and “ayes” were had all around!

So I returned his call. We talked a bit and then when I was about to get off the phone he said “hey, have a happy Veteran’s Day, aye…”

I didn’t know how to respond to that…I don’t think it’s something we wish people for a happy Vets Day. But I didn’t expect Canada to know any better, what Vets do they have? Do they even have an army?

3 Responses

  1. One of my clients is Canadian. They’re pretty high maintenance, but I tolerate it because their accents are so goddamned adorable. It’s like a family of moose every time we conference call.

  2. Firstly, I am offended by this post.
    Secondly, that was clearly an American parading around as a Canadian since we don’t have a Veteran’s Day here, we have Remembrance Day and there is no Canadian out there educated enough to know what you call your November 11th.

Leave a Reply

