• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

The Adventures of Brownman and Darkie: Synbad


As you might have guessed this blog is my journal or diary. I trim my chest so I’m allowed a diary. I wanted to jot down a story a recently remembered whilst I hung out with a very dark friend of mine (skin-wise), we’ll call him Darkie.

Synbad. Codename for a girl Darkie met via an AOL chat room for similar Indians like us two. Her name was Cynthia, but when I met her at a party I illegally threw (to my parents, at least) I could not help but think she looked more like the comedian Sinbad than a chick named Cynthia. She also looked like Mick Foley’d WWF character “Mankind”, but for this blog we’ll stick to the nickname Synbad.

Darkie was at the door and behind him stood this Synbad character whom he picked up from the train. He gave me the look and said “um, this is Cynthia. Hey Cynthia, why don’t we go downstairs to Brownman’s basement for a bit for this party thing he’s doing?”

“Oh, yea, please head on downstairs through that door over there- nice meeting you Cynthia…” I said.

She walked toward to the door and behind her Darkie took the half full (or empty for my pessimists) bottle of Heineken from m hand and downed it. He then mouthed the words “keep them coming!” so that Cynthia couldn’t hear.

That day I must have dropped 3-4 beers off to Darkie within a 1.5 hour span before I noticed he disappeared. People had been leaving so I decided to look for Darkie. He wasn’t in the basement so I went to his house which was right next door to me. He wasn’t answering the door bell despite his car being in the driveway.

Now, at my parties I never leave my basement sober since I was a stupid college teenager. This time was no different. The remaining friends of mine watched as I yelled out Darkie’s name. I finally see his head pop from behind his couch which was by the 2nd floor balcony in his apartment.

“Whatcha doing, buddy??”

“Nothing man, just sleeping…” he said after opening the sliding balcony door.

“Where’s Cyn…Cyn…Synbad??”

He cracked up. “Dropped her home.”

“You hit it?” At this point all of my friends, about 5 total, were on the floor cracking up from laughter.

“Don’t worry…”

“What’s going there? What…why are you in your ‘banging hoes’ wifebeater? I’m coming up!”

Again, I was not quite sober.

I began climbing from the first floor to his balcony. He saw my stupidity and I hear a womanish voice say “hey Brownman…”

I look and see, while dangling from the base of the balcony, Synbad peeking from behind Darkie on the couch. I’d be embarrassed too I suppose. The look on his face showed utter let down.

“Did you keep your socks on?” I yelled out as I hit the floor ungracefully.

“Yea man.” Darkie’s signature move. Wifebeater and socks. He feels women can’t resist it. I don’t what is there that Synbad wouldn’t resist. She didn’t seem offended from any of my previous comments.

One Response

  1. […] and like Synbad (see previous Adventures of Brownman and Darkie), we planned on one day having her meet us by White […]

Leave a Reply

