• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

Darkie and Brownman Adventures


I recall a pre-adult-Brownman-time when a friend of mine and I were getting ready to join some people for a trip to Six Flags Great Adventures. It’s the nearest theme park to New York for those 1 of you that may not know; and you wait on line an hour per ride. My friend, we’ll call him Darkie due to his intense dark color, was drinking along with me in my parent’s basement the night before…we must have been 19 years old at the time. We had come back from the club so it was around 3AM and then hit the AOL chat rooms.

Yes, it was a while ago so AOL chat rooms were the thing for us Indians. Darkie was busy seeing what girl he could get to meet him because for some reason Indian chicks didn’t have an issue meeting dudes from the internet at the time. So we continued what seems to be a lame after-club-party with drinking and online chatting right before heading to Six Flags.

Around 7AM about an hour before we were supposed to leave, Darkie was going to go home (which was next door to me) and get ready. We were pretty drunk at this point. How drunk? Ugh why did you ask? At one point my stereo was on and we were grinding the basement poles actually pretending they were chicks. Yes. We were that lame.

“This is how I grind them hoes in the club!” I yelled over the music as I continued to gyrate.

“I give it to them like this!” Darkie yelled as he bent over and looked more like was taking “this” rather than “giving” it.

An hour later I am ringing Darkie’s doorbell like crazy. Nothing. After a few more rings his mother lets me in and I find Darkie in a bathroom with puke in the bowl before him. Needless to say, Darkie didn’t make the trip out to Six Flags.

2 Responses

  1. You know how I know you’re from New York? You call it Six Flags. (Us cool people know it’s just plain ol’ Great Adventure.)

    You know how I know you’re hispanic? You call it Great Adventures. (Where’d that S come from?)

Leave a Reply

