• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

Fantasy Football Not What I Expected


I joined the company Fantasy Football reluctantly last month. After much debate I thought I would end up creating some sort of social fortitude with the men in my department. Also, much hesitation came with the thought that staying in this football league means I expect to be here until the end of the football season since there is money involved. And that type of commitment scared the crap out of me.

Now, with each week that passes in the season I feel more lost at this company with no escape. It’s almost like a time line: if the football season ends and I’m still here then I might have no hope of ever leaving because that’s 18 weeks without any job offers. Also, that’s 18 weeks of no social interaction with the guys at work: they ALL have the personality awkwardness of an 80 year-old relative who doesn’t care about his surroundings/life.

Leave a Reply

