• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

Toilet Talk: Smokers


I was browsing my pics on the iPhone from the can when I came across this pic I took recently. I had to visit someone’s home to pick up some things when I noticed a portion of their front lawn by the front door dedicated to discarded cigarette butts. It actually looks like the smokers section outside my job where butts lined the once cool grass…which was only a few feet away from the bin for these lazy asses to discard their ciggys.

Just watching the cigarettes on a lawn makes you wonder how lazy are these smokers. Is it that much effort to out the thing and dump it in a cigarette-friendly bin? What- it’s safer to just toss out on the grass like that?

I knew a couple smokers in my day and boy did they live up to my stereotype. Let’s ignore the fact that their house reeked. The place was gross from clothes all over the floor, food in plates left out on the counters, and a seriously horribly kept backyard where the grass grew up to be trees.

Maybe the French can smoke with class, but so far the New Yorkers I know that do it are kinda gross and/or lazy.

3 Responses

  1. My grandparents were chain smokers in the same house for 50 years. The walls were sticky from decades of tar. It was disgusting.

  2. I want to see them try to plant something there.

Leave a Reply

