• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

Another Associate Bites the Dust


In the quest to wither down the amount of people I associate with, I keep coming up roses almost every month as I get older. Recently I got a bunch of people that said they’d show up to our wedding and then didn’t. They’re gone. Now we got some folk that I continue to invite to events but never respond to going or not. I mean, how hard is it to say “yay” or “nay”?

So they are now falling off the invite trail. Also, I see that at times they will have an event that I typically would go to but they never throw an invite my way. Sure, I may not even go- but not even an invite? What is this, high school? Am I that repulsive to even invite?

In one instance I decided to have an event out in Queens- perhaps a good hour from where these new-no-more-invited-people reside. The event itself is a fun type of activity. A week prior they had the same type of event in the city and didn’t even throw me a “hey, wanna come?” e-mail or text. Despite inviting me months before. Despite me inviting them to the wedding and not showing after giving a “yay”.

Whatever friendship we had, consider it over!

2 Responses

  1. I thought this was about L and I for a moment. But just in case… “nay”. Sorry, something came up.

Leave a Reply

