• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

Need Some Black Friends


At my sister’s birthday shindig this past weekend, she invited all her friends from school and other random places. There were a few black people, and I knew in the back of my mind I had to keep my black jokes to a minimum. But I just get ghetto sometimes with family and said something along the lines of “yo that nigga don’t know what he’s doing!”

My father caught me and said “yo! Calm down with that man!” as he was serving one of the black dudes a drink.

“It’s ok, I have a black friend” was the only thing I said…apologetically of course.

Later on Fifi (fiancée) asked “what black friend do you have?”

“Well I forgot I no longer have one…I used to have black friends.”

“Who?”

“High school.”

“Your entire high school?”

“Hmm no…just this one token black guy. I don’t even know why I said I have a black friend. I better find one quick so I can use the N-word with justification.”

2 Responses

  1. If it makes you feel any better, my mom thought you were my black friend.

Leave a Reply

