• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

Butthead


There’s this one chick being hailed as the authority in the industry at this job o’ mine. I’ll go ahead and send many e-mails with my recommendations on how to better the company. I feel I have an idea of what works because I have done this for over 6 years now. But this
chick, we’ll call her “Butthead” because she looks like him from “Beavis and Butthead” with that gummy smile and big Greek nose, will send out random e-mails:

“I was just reading this article from an online site about shopping carts…”

And then she would just paste random parts of the article into the e-mail. Then at the end is her 2-word recommendation.

So let’s sum up. I send many e-mails with my recommendations and questions to spark a dialogue on our business. Butthead sends a copy and pasted article with 1 recommendation. She is 21 years old. I am near 30. She has been here for 1 year. Me, just a few months.

And the entire company goes BANANAS over Butthead’s e-mail! A
whirlwind of confetti drops loads all over the office and she is championed as the next Bill Gates of our time.

Yes, I am currently entertaining open positions that come my way.

Leave a Reply

