• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

Hate These Long Nights


I am up. 2:42 AM Standard Eastern Time. Part of it is from still being a little sore from this past weekend’s football game. Being at the cusp of 30 I ache for days rather than hours after a day of running around. I used to fight the pain and pretend I’m too young to feel pain. Now I embrace it. Gives me a reason to avoid going to the gym.

But despite my aging ways, I still have trouble sleeping with or without pain. If I wake up around 1AM, I can expect to stay up for a good few hours. I even considered pulling down Fifi’s (fiancee’s) pants to rub out a night’s worth of frustration. She’s passed out so I don’t think she’d notice. I think it’s my only choice- because The Lopez Show isn’t putting me to sleep despite it’s boring assedness.

Leave a Reply

