• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

Movie Review: Sherlock Holmes


We saw this movie a few weeks ago, perhaps a little later than my body accepts at my ripening age. I prefaced our trip to the theater with the possibility that I may doze off- which was probably the reason Fifi (fiancée) let me actually doze off. I must have seen 1 hour and 20 minutes of the allotted 2:14, which I feel is enough to declare they talked way too much for a 10 PM showing.

I saw the first hour without falling asleep, and I can say there wasn’t enough there to keep me awake for another straight hour. “It got better, you had to stay awake to like it,” Fifi claimed.

Brownman claims that if I don’t like what I see in the first hour, I ain’t gonna like the remaining one. It’s like being home: if I passed by this movie and I have no nachos to keep me busy, would I leave the TV on the movie or change the channel after a while? Answer: change it. Even with nachos, I’d still change it. Or fall asleep.

So to answer your question, I will be fair and offer 2.9 poop sticks to the parts of Sherlock Holmes I did see. Good action, but crap there’s too much dialogue and no hot chics to keep my interest. Fifi had Robert Downey and Jude Law. I had that covered up Mean Girls chic. Whoopie.

Leave a Reply

