• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

The Sliding Leg


I actually boil my own water with this one: I can’t, for the life of me, keep my legs close together when on the train as I doze off. Usually my stray left leg will part ways from my right and rest against Fifi next to me. But as of late she has been getting off far too many stops earlier to catch another train, leaving me to keep my legs closed and fighting sleep as if I knew 1,2, Freddy were coming for me.

Sometimes I’ll luck out and sit at the end of a row of seats, leaving my left leg to rest against no human. But no luck today. This blog post is keeping me awake. I bet less people would have been killed by Freddy Krueger had they a blog or Wii to keep them awake and active. Damn my wandering left leg. It’s as though my left ball is putting too much weight on the ol’ stump.

Leave a Reply

