• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

Biological Mother


I received a random email via Facebook from a lady asking to verify if my mother matched the same profile as her long lost friend from high school. I consulted with my mother and went ahead with alerting this chic that my mother was indeed her friend. Facebook is great like that- helps you reconnect.

Fifi didn’t see this as a simple inquiry: she was convinced that my biological mother has come back to claim me. I had to confirm with my mother if that were true- she just laughed and said she’s just a friend. Uh huh.

The weird thing was a day later this woman requested to be a friend on Facebook of mine. Nuh uh beefslice. Then she ends up telling my mother how my updates degrade women and how my mother failed in raising a decent boy. Friendship, de-nied.

Leave a Reply

