• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

My Black Friday


For the first time in the history of my life- I am mobile at 7:39 AM on a black Friday. I have never been out of bed for anything- not even traveling because chances were I’d be at my destination sleeping at 7:39 AM.

But at this new job which everyone reminds me to be thankful for in these rough times, I am forced to work a Friday. First time ever. I used to watch people on the bus during a typical off day like today and wonder, “man it must be tough to have a minority job that makes you work on a day like today.”

And yes, I guess my job believes in minority hours as well. This is indeed, my Black Friday.

2 Responses

  1. Yeah man i hear you on that.

    I had to work on Black Friday also for the first time.

Leave a Reply

