• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

A Chic’s Problem


I’m at the eye doctor for the first time in probably 4 years. My biggest issue here is the same as Rachel’s from Friends: that frigging poof of air to the eye. I hate that they tell you it’s coming- but at the same time I need to know this puff is on its way.

My problem, as the assistant told me, is that I just have too long eye lashes. I have been told this a few times – but I never knew that it’s the reason I can never get a clear picture of my eyes because my lashes block the view.

Bet chics would kill for these lashes. Either way, I still close my eyes too quick because I can’t help but bitch out as that machine gets closer.

2 Responses

  1. Most chics would…except me. I was born with the long-eyelash gene 🙂

  2. I have big eyelashes that like to turn in and attack my eye ball from time to time. You can tell when it happens because I’ll tweeze half the suckers out and look like a cancer patient.

Leave a Reply

