• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 9 other followers

Weird Times


So there I was, in the trenches with many a foe. Ex coworkers. A happy hour for a cool guy at my last job who was leaving to work in another state. Weird? Yes. Cool? Yes- there was a company budget allotted to drinks and my ex coworker gladly put it on the company card.

Thank goodness I was able to take 2 shots on the ex-company’s dime despite it being someone else’s happy hour. Just weird being there talking about my ex-company and their affairs as though I still worked there. Just reminds me of why I left. I mean, of why I was laid off. But I managed to deflect a lot of convos which involved me being unemployed due to these bastards. They spent time on me getting a new job, but I changed the subject often because it’s weird to acknowledge I no longer hate that job and employer I no longer have. Weird times.

Leave a Reply

