• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

I Don’t Get The White Sox


After breaks in a game at US Cellular Field, home to the Chicago White Sox, they play the most weirdest song- “I Don’t Wanna Lose Your Love” by The Outfield. I mean I guess “The Outfield” ties in somehow…but a song about possible jail baiting with a girl that needs to keep her mouth shut about her romp with the singer? I don’t get it.

Makes as much sense as “Sweet Caroline” at the Red Sox game. With their “hands touching hands”- no wonder Mass allows gay marriage. Now “Whomp There It Is” at Yankee Stadium- that makes sense. I mean really, dude scores: whomp dear fans, there it is. Dude scores: there jail bait is- that’s just wrong.

2 Responses

  1. I don’t understand why they play the Imperial March (from the Star Wars movies) during the visitor’s lineup announcement. I’m proud to have the Yankees known as the Evil Empire–they should get that music.

Leave a Reply

