• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

Still Setting Me Up


I got a call from a recruiter the other day. She began to talk to me about my experience, and she really seemed to understand my role and what I’ve accomplished. After 20 minutes or so on the phone, while grocery shopping, she says:

“I am very impressed with your background and would like to stay in touch with you. I didn’t call with a position for you, just wanted to reach out and see where you are at in your career.”

Bitch, didn’t you see on my posted resume that I’ve been unemployed for a few months now? Know where I’m at now? I’m a moment away from reaching over the phone and strangling you. This is probably the 4th time someone has called or brought me in to say they didn’t have a position for me, just wanted to “chat”. That’s what e-mail is for. Boils my damn water!!

Leave a Reply

