• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

Father Meets Daughter-In-Law


As mentioned Fifi (fiancee) and I passed by my parents for dinner. Traditionally my father says no more than 4 sentences to Fifi per visit. That is until he has a few drinks in him and then we got a party. Earlier this year my father was dropping tequila shots with Fifi and making sure her “white ass” understands that her president is black. Yesterday he had a few drinks, and my father reminisced to us both on how he came into this country.

But not before he asked Fifi: “So how does it feel that you’re going to be marrying a black man? You never thought you would be marrying a black man right?”

For those following, I’m Indianish, certainly not black. Not that it’s a bad thing to be black, but well- I ain’t black.

3 Responses

  1. After November 2008, every asian, fijian and egyptian turned black.

  2. Quite often, you’re whiter than me.

Leave a Reply

