• Top Rated

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

Going In Defeated


I have been unemployed for 3 months. And holy crap is it hard to not go in an interview feeling defeated. And it doesn’t help that all these interviews have at least 3 rounds of interviews. That’s a good 3 weeks minimum of waiting.

The last interview I went on said that the company doesn’t fully pay for health coverage- probably up to 60% max. The cost for a dentist check up is probably almost $200 when you do the math. Know what I told the interviewer?

“Yup, that’s not bad at all. Good stuff.”

Good stuff. I’ve never paid more than the $50 copay for a dentist visit. I am willing to work for a Happy Meal at this point. I’ll just eat apples instead of fries so that I don’t have to pay $100 for the doctor check up.

Leave a Reply

